Ballet Hispanico
 

2013 – 2014 School Year Calendar

 

2013

Monday, June 10

Friday, June 21

Friday, August 9

Friday, August 23 & Friday, August 30

            Saturday, September 7







Monday,  September 9

Wednesday, September 18

Thursday, September 19

Wednesday, September 25

Thursday, September 26

Tuesday, October 1

Tuesday, October 8

Wednesday, October 9

Thursday, October 10

Monday, October 14

Wednesday, October 16

  Monday, November 11

Monday, Nov. 11 - Saturday, Nov. 16


Saturday, November 23

Thursday, Nov. 28 - Saturday, Nov. 30
   
Monday, Dec. 23 - Wednesday, Jan. 1
  Registration for the 2013/2014 School Year Begins

Pre-Professional Program Audition #1

Pre-Professional Program Audition #2

Ballet Hispanico Private Shopping Night at Capezio, 7:00PM-8:30PM

Orientation Day 
10:00-11:00AM: Adventures in Dance Parents & Students
11:30AM-1:00PM: Pre-Professional Students & Parents
1:30-2:30PM: Nutrition Workshop
2:45-4:00PM: Injury Prevention & Management Seminar
4:15-5:15PM: General Program Students & Parents
5:30-7:00PM: Faculty Orientation & Reception

First day of classes


Pre-Professional 1B Student & Parent Meeting (7:00 PM)

Pre-Professional 1A Student & Parent Meeting (6:45 PM)

Pre-Professional 2B Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Pre-Professional 2A Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Pre-Professional 3A Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Pre-Professional 5A Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Pre-Professional 4B Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Pre-Professional 4A Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Columbus Day - No Classes

Pre-Professional 3B Student & Parent Meeting (7:30 PM)

Tuition Reminder: Second Quarter Payment Due

Parents Visiting Week (all programs)
Classes will be in session on Veteran's Day

Ballet Hispanico performance at The Apollo Theater

Thanksgiving Break - No Classes

Holiday Break - No Classes
 

 

2014

   
Thursday, January 2

Friday, January 17

Monday, January 20
  Classes Resume from Holiday Break
 
Ballet Hispanico Private Shopping Night at Capezio, 7:00-8:30PM

Tuition Reminder: Third Quarter Payment/Second Biannual Payment Due

Monday, January 20   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
 
Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 15-16

Monday, February 17

Tuesday, Feb. 18 - Sunday, Feb. 23
  Pre-Professional Winter Showcase 
 
President's Day - No Classes
 
Winter Break - ALL CLASSES IN SESSION

Monday, Feb. 24 - Saturday, March 1
 
Parents Visiting Week - Adventures in Dance & General Program only
 

Monday, March 31
 
 
Tuition Reminder: Fourth Quarter Payment Due

 
Monday, April 14 - Wednesday, April 23

Tuesday, April 15 - Sunday, April 27
 
  Spring Break - No Classes
 
Ballet Hispanico's New York Season at The Joyce Theater
Monday, May 19 - Saturday, May 24


Monday, May 26
  Parents Visiting Week - Adventures in Dance only
Last week of Adventures in Dance classes

Memorial Day - No Classes  
 
Friday, May 30

Saturday, May 31 & Sunday, June 1
 
  Last Day of Classes - Pre-Professional and General Programs

BH School of Dance Recital
Monday, June 23 - Friday, July 18   Pre-School Summer Dance Camps
 
   
 
 



  2014 Summer Camps
View more Ballet Hispanico videos
On Our Blog