Ballet Hispanico
 

2015 -16 School Year Calendar

 

Calendar updated as of 6.2.2015.

2015

 Tuesday, June 16

        Saturday, September 12

  Monday, September 14

Monday, October 12

Wednesday, October 14

Monday, November 9

Monday, Nov 9-Saturday, Nov 14

Friday, Nov 20-Saturday, Nov 21

Thursday, Nov 26-Saturday, Nov 28

Wednesday, Dec 23-Sunday, Jan 3
  Registration Opens

Orientation Day (mandatory attendance for all families)

First day of classes


COLUMBUS DAY (No classes)

Financial Aid Funding Period Closed

Tuition Reminder: Second Quarter Payment Due

Parents Visiting Week (All programs)

Ballet Hispanico Company Performances at the Apollo Theater

THANKSGIVING BREAK (No classes)

HOLIDAY BREAK (No classes)

2016

   
Monday, January 4

  Saturday, January 9

Monday, January 18

Monday, January 25

Monday, February 15

Saturday, February 27

Sunday, February 28

Monday, Feb 29-Saturday, March 5

Monday, March 1-Saturday, March 31

Friday, March 25-Saturday, March 26

Monday, March 21

Monday, March 28

Tuesday, April 5-Sunday, April 17

Saturday, April 23

Monday, April 25-Saturday, April 30

Monday, May 9-Saturday, May 14

Sunday, May 22

Monday, May 23-Saturday, May 28


Monday, May 30

Friday, June 3

Saturday, June 4-Sunday, June 5

Monday, June 13-Friday, July 1

Monday, July 11-Friday, July 29

  Classes Resume from Holiday Break
 
Last Day to Register for Pre-Professional and Open Program Classes

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY (No classes)

Tuition Reminder: Third Quarter Payment/Second Biannual Payment Due

PRESIDENT'S DAY (No classes)

Pre-Professional Winter Showcase Tech Rehearsal

Pre-Professional Winter Showcase

Parents Visiting Week - Early Childhood & Open Class Programs Only

Recital Costume Measurement Month (mandatory for Pre-Pro and Open Program Classes)

GOOD FRIDAY (No classes)

Ballet Hispanico Spring Gala

Tuition Reminder: Fourth Quarter Payment Due (tentative)

Ballet Hispanico's New York Season at the Joyce Theater

Last Day to Register for Early Childhood Classes

SPRING BREAK (No classes)

"I Am Performance Ready!" Week (mandatory for Pre-Pro and Open Program Classes)

Intro Level Tech Rehearsal & Showing

Parents Visiting Week - Early Childhood Classes only
Last week of Early Childhood classes

MEMORIAL DAY (No classes)

Last Day of Classes - Pre-Professional and Open Class Programs

End-of-Year Tech Rehearsal and Recital (Pre-Pro and Open Class Programs)

Los Explorers: Pre-School Summer Dance Camps

Additional Summer Programs
 

 



 
View more Ballet Hispanico videos

Ballet Hispanico 2014-15 Season from Ballet Hispanico on Vimeo.

On Our Blog