50th Celebration


Available Friday, May 28 at 6:30pm ET

Thanks to the generous support of our ticket buyers, donors, and sponsors, the 50th Celebration will premiere to the public for free on May 28 at 6:30 pm et and will be available to watch for two weeks.

Having difficulty viewing? Try refreshing your browser or watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Celebrating 50 Years of

Dance, Orgullo, Education, Sabor, Access, Amor, Community, Espíritu, and Innovation

Hosted by Artistic Director & CEO Eduardo Vilaro 

And School of Dance Students

Chelsea Phillips and Theo Adarkar

Performances by

The Ballet Hispánico Company


Artists from the School of Dance

Premieres by

Lauren Anderson, Ana "Rokafella" Garcia, and Belén Maya

Works by

Graciela Daniele, Nacho Duato, Geoffrey Holder, Pedro Ruiz, Ann Reinking, and Gustavo Ramírez Sansano

Guest Appearances

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Luis Miranda, Lauren Anderson, 

Rosie Perez, Ben Rodriguez-Cubeñas, and Darren Walker

Make a Gift

Your support allows us to lead the way in providing diverse communities with equitable access to artistry, culture, and dance training.

Give online or text "Celebrate50" to 91999

For information about how to donate by check or wire transfer, please contact Ellie Craven at ecraven@ballethispanico.org

*Please note: To purchase a ticket for the Private Screening, please use the ticket form here.  

Mil Gracias

Producers Circle

Executive Producers

Jody* and John Arnhold

Richard E. Feldman | SHS Foundation

Kate Lear* and Jonathan LaPook | The Frances Lear Foundation

Presenting Donors 

David Pérez* and Milena Alberti-Pérez


Michelle Caruso-Cabrera* and Stephen Dizard

Brian and Shirley Colona

Perry* and Marty Granoff

James F. McCoy* and Alfio Hernandez

Roberto Ruiz* | Univision Communications Inc.

Rafael Toro* | Goya Foods

Joseph Wayland* and Patricia Verrilli

Charles Wortman* and Laura Baldwin


Gigi Chavez de Arnavat* and Gustavo Arnavat

Carole* and Dudley Johnson

Judy and Leonard Lauder

Rita E. Rodriguez*

Kathryn Ross-Nash* and Wayne Nash
Jose* and Vanesa Tolosa

*Board Members


For more information contact Kali Crandall at kcrandall@ballethispanico.org.

2021 50th Celebration

Log In

Forgot your password?